Teacher of the Year Awards

Let's get our gratitude on.  It's time to honor that amazing teacher.


    Make Your Nomination For


    2017 Teacher of the Year Awards


Completed nomination packages are due Friday April 29th!


Submit one of three ways:

  1. Email your package to mfeteacheroftheyear@gmail.com
  2. Drop off in your school office in an envelope clearly marked:                      MFE Teacher of the Year
  3. Complete your nomination Form online by clicking here.




Meet Last Year's Recipients




              Richard Guarino, MHS                       Genevieve Martland, Pierce

                             Guidance                                                      Language Arts



Esra Buyukozer, Collicot               Sarah Smith, Cunningham

First Grade                                               Kindergarten




   Kate Lavelle, Glover                           Soondarie Barker, Tucker

French Reading Specialist                                Kindergarten                 



Dr. Mary Grassa O'Neill Leadership Award: 

Dr. Noreen Diamond Burdett

Director of Fine Arts & Family/Consumer Studies





Honoring our Teachers

Every Spring the Milton Foundation for Education accepts nominations from parents and high school students to honor educators in the Milton Public Schools. Awards are given at a ceremony attended by family, friends, students and colleagues to celebrate this special acknowledgement.


Dr. Mary Grassa O'Neill

Leadership Award:

  Dr. Noreen Diamond Burdett and HS Chorus